RIP Scamp

Simon Veksner, the writer of the blog Scamp, has officially written his last post. (He’s not dead.) It’s too bad, as Scamp has been a one of my favorite sources of entertainment and advertising news for many months, but the silver lining is that he’ll be publishing a book in the near future. More news on that as it develops.

Though I don’t know how useful it’ll be to new readers now, Scamp’s URL is scampblog.blogspot.com. Feel free to check out the blog’s archive for some amazing ads and top-notch commentary.

Just a note: After reading Scamp’s last post and starting to write this one, I proceeded to opened up my email. Interestingly enough, Creativity‘s (a division of Advertising Age) headline for this story was “Scamp RIP.” I just want to clear the air preemptively and say that I didn’t intend for the similarity. I guess that great minds just think alike when writing titles for web-based stories 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

