Music Video: Happy by Jon Levine

I heard it about a year ago, but bits and pieces of this song were stuck in my head all day yesterday (probably because the tune reminds me of “Love Song” by Sara Bareilles). It became so incessant that I had to spend the better part of four hours trying to find it. Midomi, Songtapper, Google, IceRocket, you name it. I tried everything over and over again. Finally, it just came to me. My brain suddenly turned on, telling me it had to do with a guy named Jon Levine. I looked him up, and whaddayaknow, it was on a playlist I’d made on YouTube a year ago. Ah, the human mind. We have a love-hate relationship. Which sort of brings me to the next idea. I love the concept behind this music video. It’s a great bit of marketing, in my opinion. I’ve got some more commentary later on, but before you read any more, watch the video at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fl3SBK3J0lM or below.

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

BLANK

How AWESOME was that? How many bands can say that they’ve had the sheer guts, let alone the idea, to play in people’s front yards? Not only that, but multiple yards? There were quite a few homes in the video. I won’t ruin anything in case you read this before watching, but what did you think of that ending?

Leave a Reply

